PO Box 104 Lowville, NY 13367 prattnortham@gmail.com 315.804.0312

Workership Funding 2020

In 2020, the Foundation is Sponsoring 36 Workership (full and part time) positions at 24 sites and 18 Careers Here positions at a cost $181,559.69.

Here is the list of sites and positions, along with contact information for information about each position:

Sites Individual Position Contact Information
Adirondack Mennonite Camping Association 1 Counselor (Beaver Camp)  Mike Judd(315) 376- 2640               mike@beavercamp.org
Beaver River Central School District 2 Summer Recreation Program Assistants

 

Wanda Joslin

wjoslin@brcsd.org

Boonville Black River Canal Museum 1 Intern Charles Matthew (315) 942-6367 contactus@blackrivercanalmuseum.com
Carthage Free Library 1 Summer Reading Program Intern Christina Bamberg (315) 493-2620               carlib@ncls.org
Constableville Hall 1 Docent          Sandra Roberts (315) 486-2459                  constablehall@rocketmail.com
Constableville Library 1 Children’s Summer Program Coordinator          Dorothy Valenti (315) 397-2801                   cvillib@ncls.org
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Lewis County 2 4-H Program Interns       Michele Ledoux (315) 376-5270             mel14@cornell.edu
Croghan Free Library  1 Summer Reading Program Coordinator                  Eileen Mathys (315) 346-6521                     crolib@ncls.org
Dodge Pratt Northam Art Center 1 Art Mentor
1 Musical Theatre Mentor
1 Robotics Mentor
         JoAnn Ballard (315) 942-5133               dpnart@frontier.com
Double Play Community Center 1 Recreation Assistant
1 Marketing Development
Dan Myers (315) 955-9936     danmyers@doubleplaycc.com
Erwin Library and Institute 2 Library Aides Patricia Thomas (315) 942-4834        pthomas@midyork.org
Hand In Hand Early Childhood Center 1 Early Childhood Teacher Assistant
1 Summer SACC Program Assistant
Jennifer Bleakley (315) 376-9414 hihecc.director@gmail.com
Harrisville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Coordinator                    Pam Conlin (315) 543-2577                           harlib@ncls.org
International Maple Museum Centre 1 Administrative Assistant/Curator John Altmire (315) 346-1107   johnaltmire.immc@gmail.com
Lewis County Opportunities 1 Community Action Aide

1Crew Aide

Scott Mathys (315) 376-8202 (Ext. 247) smathys@lcopps.org
Lewis County Soil + Water Conservation District 1 Water Quality Intern Nichelle Swisher (315) 376-6122 nichelleswisher@lewiscounty.ny.gov
Lowville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Program Coordinator     Meghan Harney (315) 376- 2131              mharney@ncls.org
Lyons Falls Library 1 Children’s Summer Program Coordinator      Carolyn LeVan (315) 348-6180                    lyflib@ncls.org
Mountain View Prevention Services 1 Super Stage Intern Christopher Paige (315) 376-2321         cpaige@mvpsny.org
Oswegatchie Educational Center 1 Camp Counselor      Bill Waite (315) 346-1222                       wwaite@oswegatchie.org
Town of Greig 1 Program Director

1 Rec Director

        Marilyn Patterson (315) 348-8272 ext 2                       mpatter@twcnyny.rr.com
Village of Boonville 1 Summer Rec Counselor
1 Lifeguard Summer Rec
Lisa Kalding (315) 943-2052 ext 1201   vboon@frontier.com
Village of Carthage 2 Recreation Assistants Kristy O’Shaughnessy (315) 493-1060 ctvillageofcarthageny.com
Village of Croghan 1 lifeguard/swim instructor Charlene Moser (315) 346-6352       merlinmoser@juno.com
Careers Here 18 positions available college/BOCES Lisa Hetzner (315) 376-5295  Lisa.Hetzner@dfa.state.ny.us
Account