PO Box 104 Lowville, NY 13367 prattnortham@gmail.com 315.804.0312

Workership Funding 2021

In 2021, the Foundation is Sponsoring 50 Workership (full and part time) positions at 22 sites and 12 Careers Here positions at a cost $173,747.10.

Here is the list of sites and positions, along with contact information for information about each position:

Sites Individual Position Contact Information
Adirondack Mennonite Camping Association 1 Counselor (Beaver Camp)  Mike Judd(315) 376- 2640               mike@beavercamp.org
Beaver Falls Recreation Area 4 Lifeguards

 

Darlene Hunkins(315) 346-1917

dastuff@twcny.rr.com

Beaver River Central School District 2 Summer Recreation Program Assistants

 

Wanda Joslin

wjoslin@brcsd.org

Boonville Black River Canal Museum 1 Intern Charles Matthew (315) 942-6367 contactus@blackrivercanalmuseum.com
Carthage Free Library 2 Summer Reading Program Intern Christina Bamberg (315) 493-2620               carlib@ncls.org
Constableville Hall 1 Docent          Sandra Roberts (315) 486-2459                  constablehall@rocketmail.com
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Lewis County 2 4-H Program Interns       Michele Ledoux (315) 376-5270             mel14@cornell.edu
Dodge Pratt Northam Art Center 1 Art Mentor
1 Musical Theatre Mentor
1 Robotics Mentor
         JoAnn Ballard (315) 942-5133               dpnart@frontier.com
Double Play Community Center 1 Recreation Assistant
1 Marketing Development
Dan Myers (315) 955-9936     danmyers@doubleplaycc.com
Erwin Library and Institute 2 Library Aides Patricia Thomas (315) 942-4834        pthomas@midyork.org
Great Lots Sportsman's Club 1 Trail Maintenance/GPS Marking

 

Guy C. Case

guycase@hotmail.com

Hand In Hand Early Childhood Center 1 Early Childhood Teacher Assistant
1 Summer SACC Program Assistant
Jennifer Bleakley (315) 376-9414 hihecc.director@gmail.com
Harrisville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Coordinator                    Pam Conlin (315) 543-2577                           harlib@ncls.org
Lewis County Opportunities 1 Community Action Aide
1Crew Aide
Scott Mathys (315) 376-8202 (Ext. 247) smathys@lcopps.org
Lewis County Soil + Water Conservation District 1 Water Quality Intern Nichelle Swisher (315) 376-6122 nichelleswisher@lewiscounty.ny.gov
Lowville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Program Coordinator     Meghan Harney (315) 376- 2131              mharney@ncls.org
Lyons Falls Library 1 Children’s Summer Program Coordinator      Megan O'Brien (315) 348-6180                    lyflib@ncls.org
Mountain View Prevention Services 1 Super Stage Intern Christopher Paige (315) 376-2321         cpaige@mvpsny.org
Oswegatchie Educational Center 2 Camp Counselor      Bill Waite (315) 346-1222                       wwaite@oswegatchie.org
Town of Greig 1 Program Director
1 Rec Director
1 lifeguard
        Marilyn Patterson (315) 348-8272 ext 2                       mpatter@twcnyny.rr.com
Village of Carthage 2 Recreation Assistants Kristy O’Shaughnessy (315) 493-1060 ctvillageofcarthageny.com<a
Village of Croghan 1 lifeguard/swim instructor Charlene Moser (315) 346-6352       merlinmoser@juno.com
Careers Here 12 positions available college/BOCES Lisa Hetzner (315) 376-5295  Lisa.Hetzner@dfa.state.ny.us
Account