PO Box 104 Lowville, NY 13367 prattnortham@gmail.com 315.804.0312

Workership Funding 2022

In 2022, the Foundation is sponsoring 39 Workership (full and part time) positions at 22 sites and 19 Careers Here positions at a cost $242,088.27.

Here is the list of sites and positions, along with contact information for information about each position:

Sites Individual Position Contact Information
Adirondack Mennonite Camping Association 4 Counselors (Beaver Camp)  Mike Judd(315) 376- 2640               mike@beavercamp.org
Beaver Falls Recreation Area 2 Lifeguards

 

Darlene Hunkins(315) 346-1917

dastuff@twcny.rr.com

Beaver River Central School District 2 Summer Recreation Program Assistants

 

Wanda Joslin

wjoslin@brcsd.org

Boonville Black River Canal Museum 1 Intern Charles Matthew (315) 942-6367 contactus@blackrivercanalmuseum.com
Carthage Free Library 2 Summer Reading Program Intern                     Christina Bamberg (315) 493-2620                                    carlib@ncls.org
Constableville Hall 1 Docent          Judelle White (315) 292-3703                 constablehall@rocketmail.com
Constableville Library  Summer Intern Brandi Lewis (315) 397-2801          marilynpidgeon03@gmail.com 
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Lewis County 2 4-H Program Interns        Michele Ledoux (315) 376-5270             mel14@cornell.edu
Croghan Free Library Asst. Summer Reading Coordinator             Eileen Mathys (315) 346-6521

emathys@ncls.org

Dodge Pratt Northam Art Center  1 Art Mentor

1 Summer Musical Theatre Mentor

1 Robotics Mentor

JoAnn Ballard (315) 942-5133               dpnart@frontier.com
Erwin Library and Institute

2 Library Aides

Patricia Thomas (315) 942-4834        pthomas@midyork.org
Great Lots Sportsman's Club 1 Trail Maintenance                              Guy C. Case

guycase@hotmail.com

Hand In Hand Early Childhood Center 1 Early Childhood Teacher Assistant
1 Summer SACC Program Assistant
    Jennifer Bleakley (315) 376-9414 hihecc.director@gmail.com
Harrisville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Coordinator          Stacey Shippee (315) 543-2577              harlib@ncls.org
Lewis County Employment & Training 1 Summer Youth Employment Counselor            Lisa Hetzner (315) 376-5295          lisa.hetzner@dfa.state.ny.us
Lewis County Opportunities 1 Community Action Aide
1 Crew Aide
Scott Mathys (315) 376-8202 (Ext. 247) smathys@lcopps.org
Lewis County Soil + Water Conservation District 1 Water Quality Intern Carla Yaw (315) 376-6122 carlayaw@lewiscounty.ny.gov
Lowville Free Library 1 Summer Reading Program Coordinator Meghan Harney (315) 376- 2131              mharney@ncls.org
Oswegatchie Educational Center 2 Camp Counselor      Bill Waite (315) 346-1222                       wwaite@oswegatchie.org
South Lewis Central School District 3 Recreational Aides Barry Yette (315) 348-2503                      byette@southlewis.org
Village of Carthage 3 Recreation Assistants Kristy O’Shaughnessy (315) 493-1060 ctvillageofcarthageny.com<a
Village of Croghan 1 lifeguard/swim instructor Charlene Moser (315) 346-6352       merlinmoser@juno.com
Careers Here 19 positions available college/BOCES Lisa Hetzner (315) 376-5295  Lisa.Hetzner@dfa.state.ny.us

Account